Tags

 

I suspect this challenge of Paula's may have set me on a new path to obsession. Since I decided to participate, I've been using Lunapic to turn colour to black and white, and I'm quite taken with the results. As I cull the three thousand photos on my iPad from my three months away (and this is after many mini-culls), I try some of them out for conversion. What I'm learning is that I need a photo sharp and absolutely in focus. And if I work with that, I end up with a shot that displays detail in an entirely new way.

Here's my first contribution to Black and White Sunday. It's new for me to post only one photo and I feel oddly exposed doing this. I think I feel that I need numbers to add up to quality.

It's fitting that my first photo is from Plitviฤka Jezera in Croatia, Paula's country.

 

 

 

 

